Home Artists Records Store Booking Dates
Side A
1. Countro 01:25
2. Need To Know 02:59
3. FromThenToNow 03:07
4. Eye Contact 01:30
5. Avocado (I Was So Loyal) 01:26
Side B
1. Need To Know (Instrumental) 02:59
2. FromThenToNow (Instrumental) 03:09
3. Eye Contact (Instrumental) 02:09
4. Avocado (I Was So Loyal) (Instrumental) 01:26
5. Bumm Bumm Bardon (Bonus Beat) 01:26
Last summer the Radio Love Love crew invited Count Bass D to their annual Sommerfest in Cologne. The legendary Atlanta-based MC/producer stayed for two weeks. He did not only play a rad show at the Sommerfest but hung out at the Treehouse with Twit One, Retrogott and Lazy Jones.

The EP „The Count in Cologne“ captures the best moments of these sessions which were fueled by a mutal love and respect for each other and the artform. On five songs (plus one bonus beat and instrumentals) Count, Retrogott, Twit and Lazy are exchanging beats and rhymes, rapping over each other cuts back to back or solo. „The Count in Cologne“ is - pardon the cliché - real hip-hop at it's best.

Cologne film maker Phila Demi followed Count Bass D with her camera and filmed a very watchable short documentary.

© copyright 2013 Melting Pot Music / Oliver von Felbert. All rights reserved. - About - Contact - Facebook - YouTube - Vimeo - Soundcloud - Impressum